dreams and inspirations

I Bought A Phone Case With The Eiffel Tower On It…

A while back I purchased a phone case with the Eiffel Tower on it. It kept calling to me even though it was very pink (I do not like pink) and though I’ve been to Paris and found the Eiffel Tower quite remarkable, it’s not my favourite landmark, nor somewhere I’ve necessarily dreamed of going to again.

So why did I buy it?

It was the symbol of what the Eiffel Tower means that drove me to buying it. And no, not dreams of love and romance, I have that already.

Every person in life and in film who’s ever had a dream, talks about Paris. It doesn’t matter what the dream is; it could be travel, romance, fame. The Eiffel Tower comes up when people talk about inspiration and dreams. Why? Something about it invokes the dream becoming real.

I have a dream, and I’m working hard everyday to make it a reality. But, sometimes I need a little grounding, and a little reminder as to what I’m doing and why. Sure I know inside why it’s important and what I’m going to do. I feel it with everything in my soul. But transferring that feeling from dream to reality, something you can see and touch, something that becomes real, is a little more difficult and it’s easy to get lost in the process.

Having the phone case, something to look at, puts me back in focus. Brings back the inspiration, the origin of the dream.

Do you have a dream? I’d love to hear about it and what drives you. And I’d love to hear about what symbols you have to help you make that dream a reality. Feel free to comment 🙂

Leave a Reply

