Uncategorized

Who Am I?

Welcome to the first blog post. And welcome to my page. If you’ve stumbled upon it, you’re probably on your own wellness journey and that’s awesome!

So, who am I? I’m the owner of Blue Lotus Massage, a mobile company that visits my clients in home for massage therapy sessions or fitness training. I’m an RMT, graduated with 3000 hours of education and a certified fitness trainer. I started the mobile job to have flex time with my boys. If you’re interested in that, check out my website at www.blue-lotusmassage.com

Being healthy and fit (not body builder fit though kudos if that’s you) is super important to me. A few years ago, I was in a lot of pain through my back and hips. I was out of shape but working out was too painful. Turns out, there was an issue with my pelvis. When that got fixed, my posture improved and working out got a lot easier. But it still took time. But that’s a whole other blog. This one is mainly to introduce myself.

My name is Leslie, and I like movies, books, coffee and long walks on the beach. Sorry, haha. Couldn’t resist. I’m a writer, a mom, a yoga enthusiast, and I do love my coffee.

I believe in helping people and teaching them how to take care of themselves. I believe that health and fitness shouldn’t be a fad or a one time thing. It’s a lifestyle and so, I created a business that is a lifestyle. By taking care of myself, I help my clients because they see results. By helping them with their goals, I get closer to mine. A future blog series will outline my fitness journey after all my pregnancies and surgeries.

Being a mom, I realize how hard it can be to take time for yourself and to get out to place like the gym or a spa. Blue Lotus Massage was created for families and those who can’t travel easily. What’s better than getting fit in your own home where no one is maybe staring at you, or being massaged in a place you know and trust?

I write in my spare time (wait, what? When does that happen?). Recently, I was convinced to try NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writers Month). I was challenged to write 50,000 words in 30 days. I did it. And I finished a novel that’s been an on and off obsession for over 5 years. My goal is to write a better first draft and then continue fine tuning it so that I can get it published in the next year or so. But more on that in other posts.

In a nutshell, that’s me. I’m busy and I love it. It was nice to meet you and hopefully, you find what you’re looking for here.

Leave a Reply

